Packaging Schedule

PLEASE NOTE

 packing days  packing location  packing fees

All packs are scheduled for:

  • Tuesdays & Wednesdays
    6:30-8:00pm
  • Saturdays | 10:00-11:30am
We are located on the Northeast corner of Minnesota Ave & 33rd St, on the East end of the Avera Living Well Center (see map) As much as we would like everyone to be able to pack meals for free...we must request donations because we rely completely on your funds to purchase all of the the ingredients and supplies and pay for shipping costs.
  • Adult | *Kids Against Hunger suggests $20-25/person
  • Youth | (high school and younger): $10-$15/person (as long as our youth fund lasts)
  • Non-profit organization | Please email us about our "scholarship funds"

*If you would like to schedule a packing event, please check the schedule below and
 request a packing date from Jeff Behrend.

*The dates listed on the schedule are dates that are already reserved.

Upcoming Schedule of Packing Events

 

Welcome back, we hope you had a great summer.

 

Check you calenders, dates are filling up!!!

 

 

 

THANK YOU   

  

Please check out the packing details above and then . . .

use this form to request a packing date - Jeff Behrend

 

ALLERGY WARNING: SOY PRODUCTS USED

 PLEASE NO OPEN TOE SHOES 

 

 

Dates below are reserved: Use this form to request a packing date  
 
Date Time Organization | Family | Group Group Size Hosted by/ # of meals packed
our schedule        

 

 

Meals Distributed to:

Sioux Falls BackPack program

To Haiti | Guatemala | USA | Zambia | Nepal

 

 

                          2017  
Nov 1, Wed 6:30-8pm Spirt of Joy Youth, Mike 34 5,400
Nov 4, Sat 10-11:30pm St. Mary's Church, Julie 22 3,456 
Nov 7, Tues 6:30-8pm First Premier Bank, Lindsey 39 7,776
Nov 8, Wed 6:30-8pm First Prespiterian Church, Georjette 20 4,320
Nov, 11 Sat 10-11:30am SD Gold Softball, Kim  12 2,472
Nov 14, Tues 6:30-8pm LSS Mentoring: USucced, Brandi 20 Kallie
Nov 17, Fri 1:45-3pm All City Elementary, Kim 10 Jeff
Nov 18, Sat 10-11:30am Faith Baptist Fellowship, David 20 Kallie
Nov 27, Mon 6:30-8pm Cub Scout Pack 10, Tim 25 Kallie
Nov 28, Tues 6:30-8pm Augie SALT, Peter 20-25 Kallie
Nov 29, Wed 6:30-8pm Eastside Lutheran, Josh 30 Kallie
Dec 2, Sat 10-11:30am Calvery Reformed Church, Jennifer 35  
Dec 5, Tues 6:30-8pm PREMIER Bankcard, Susan 30  
Dec 6, Wed 6:30-8:30pm Gloria Dei High School, Sandy 75  
Dec 9, Sat 10-11:30am NRC Homeschool Group, Anna 30  
Dec 12, Tues 6:30-8pm Avera, Jolene 40  
Dec 13, Wed 6:30-8pm

Hilltop UMC, Kris

BZUMC Youth Group, Kathy

20

10

 
Dec 15, Fri 1:45-3pm All City Elementary, Kim 10  
Dec 16, Sat 10-11:30am

Warkenthien Cousins, Mackenzie

Our Saviours Lutheran, Sandy

25

15

 
Dec 20, Wed 6:30-8pm Christ Lutheran Hartford, Dave 45  
   

                                       2018

   
Jan 10, Wed 6:30-8pm Spirit of Joy Confirmation, Lauire 40  
Jan 17, Wed 6:30-8pm LuVerne CRC GEMS, Nicole 33  
Jan 22, Mon 6:30-8pm Harrisburg Wrestling Assoc, Charlie 30  
Jan 23, Tues 6:30-8pm Harrisburg Wrestling Assoc, Charlie 30  
Jan 24, Wed 6:30-8pm  St Micheals Perish Youth, Rhonda 60  
Jan 26, Fri 1:45-3pm All City Elementary, Kim 10  
Jan 27, Sat 10-11:30am American Reformed Church Youth, Christine 45  
Feb 7, Wed 6:30-8pm First Reformed Church Youth, Tanner 30  
Feb 14, Wed  6:30-8pm Hilltop UMC, Kris 30  
Feb 17, Sat TBD Fairmont Area Pack, Karen 600  
Feb 21, Wed 6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran, Dan 36  
Feb 23, Fri 1:45-3pm All City Elementary, Kim 10  
Feb 24, Sat 10-11:30 Trinity Lutheran Jesus and Me Youth, Michelle 25  
Feb 26, Mon 6:30-8pm Harrisburg National Honor Society, Rachel 24  
Feb 27, Tues 6:30-8pm Sioux Empire Federal Credit Union, Patricia 30  
Feb 28, Wed 6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran, Dan 36  
Mar 7, Wed 6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran, Dan 36  
Mar 10, Sat 10-11:30am Sibley First Presbyterian Church, Kris 35  
Mar 13, Tues 6:30-8pm Avera, Jolene 40  
Mar 14, Wed

6:30-8pm

Brandon Lutheran Church, Dan

36

 
Mar 21, Wed 6:30-8pm Third Ave Youth, Heather 30  
Mar 16, Fri 1:45-3pm All City Elementary, Kin 10  
Mar 22, Thurs 6:30-8pm Stan Graber Financial, Stan 30  
Mar 28, Wed 6:30-8pm 3rd Ave Squared Youth Group, Shannon 30  
Apr 4, Wed 6:30-8pm St Micheals, Rhonda 60  
Apr 4-5, Wed TBD Marshall Area Pack, Julie **Off Site 500  
Apr 14, Sat 10-11:30am Hope Lutheran, Amy 32  
Apr 20, Fri 1:45-3pm All City Elementary, Kim 10  
Apr 25, Wed 6:30-8pm Spirit of Joy Confirmation, Laurie 45  
May 7, Mon 9am-10:30am SD Govenerns Office,  40-50  
May 18, Fri 1:45-3pm All City Elementary, Kim 10  
June 16, Sat 8am-1pm The Ransom Church, Kellen 200