Packaging Schedule

PLEASE NOTE

 packing days  packing location  packing fees

All packs are scheduled for:

  • Tuesdays & Wednesdays
    6:30-8:00pm
  • Saturdays | 10:00-11:30am
We are located on the Northeast corner of Minnesota Ave & 33rd St, on the East end of the Avera Living Well Center (see map) As much as we would like everyone to be able to pack meals for free...we must request donations because we rely completely on your funds to purchase all of the the ingredients and supplies and pay for shipping costs.
  • Adult | *Kids Against Hunger suggests $20-25/person
  • Youth | (high school and younger): $10-$15/person (as long as our youth fund lasts)
  • Non-profit organization | Please email us about our "scholarship funds"

*If you would like to schedule a packing event, please check the schedule below and request a packing date from Kathy Kooima.

*The dates listed on the schedule are dates that are already reserved.

Upcoming Schedule of Packing Events

 

 

 

Schedule your pack today,

 

spots are filling up fast!!

 

 

 

THANK YOU   

  

Please check out the packing details above and then . . .

use this form to request a packing date - Jeff Behrend

 

ALLERGY WARNING: SOY PRODUCTS USED

 PLEASE NO OPEN TOE SHOES 

 

 

Dates below are reserved: Use this form to request a packing date  
 
Date Time Organization | Family | Group Group Size Hosted by/ # of meals packed
our schedule        

 meals 

DISTRIBUTED

Sioux Falls BackPack program

To Haiti...Guatemala...USA...Zambia...Nepal

             2016  
May 4, Wed 6:30-8pm OK We Will, Zion Lutheran Hartford, Mandy Jo 16  3,456
May 5, Thur 6:30-8pm Augie, Reachel 17  3,672
May 6, Fri 8am-3pm Sioux Falls Christian Middle School 260 35,856
May 10, Tues 6:30-8pm Trial Life/American Heritage Girls, Tom 18 3,888
May 11, Wed 6:30-8pm Christ Lutheran Church Hartford, Dave 49 7,560
May 11,Wed 6-9pm Sioux Falls Rotary South, Sawyer **off site** 200 30,672
May 13, Fri 10am-2pm Esurance, Chris 14  10,830

May 14, Sat

10-11:30am First Christian Reformed Church, Kari 17  3,672
May 17, Tues 9-11am Beresford Elementary, Eric 22 3,456
May 17, Tues 6:30-8pm Architecture Inc., Tara 17  4,104
May 18, Wed 6:30-8pm First Lutheran Church, Lexy 45-50 3,888
May 21, Sat 8am-2pm The Ransom Church, Phill 165  28,296

May 25, Wed

6:30-8pm Sioux Falls UMC, Ali 15  3,024
June 8, Wed 6:30-8pm Our Saviors Lutheran Youth Group, Elise 20  Maggie, Jon
June 11, Sat 1-2:30 ESI, Jamie 15  Maggie, Jon
June 14, Tues 6:30-8pm Avera, Linda 40  

June 18, Sat

10-11:30am First Christian Reformed Church, Kari 30  Maggie, Jon
June 23, Thurs 10:30-11:45am Capital Services, Renita 10-15  
June 28, Tues 9-11:30am Central Baptist VBS, Adam 25  
June 29, Wed 9-11:30am Central Baptist VBS, Adam 25  
June 30, Thurs 9-11:30am Central Baptist VBS, Adam 25  
July 12, Tues??? 6:30-8pm Pathfinder 1973, Pam 10  

July 20, Wed

6:30-8pm LSS Mentoring, Brandi 10-20  
Sept 13, Tues 3-9pm DSU CRU Ministry, Eric 150  
Sept 14, Wed 6:30-8pm Avera, Linda 40  

Sept 29-30

TBD LuVerne UMC, Dorie ***Off Site 400  
Oct 10, Mon 6:30-8pm Weber 4H Group, Erin 25  
Oct 19, Wed 6:30-8pm St. Mary Parish Dell Rapids, Erin 35-40  
Dec 7, Wed 6:30-8pm Avera, Linda 40  
                                         2017    
 Feb 18, Sat  8am-5pm  Fairmont, MN ***Off Site  500  
Mar 14, Tues 6:30-8pm Avera, Linda 40  
May 13, Sat 9:30am-12pm The Ransom Church Live to Serve, Phill 50  
June 24, Sat 8am-1pm The Ransom Church, Phill 200  

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kids Against Hunger-Sioux Falls

2400 S. Minnesota Ave., Sioux Falls SD 57105  
info@kahsiouxfalls.org  
605.553.2199