Packaging Schedule

PLEASE NOTE

 packing days  packing location  packing fees

All packs are scheduled for:

  • Tuesdays & Wednesdays
    6:30-8:00pm
  • Saturdays | 10:00-11:30am
We are located on the Northeast corner of Minnesota Ave & 33rd St, on the East end of the Avera Living Well Center (see map) As much as we would like everyone to be able to pack meals for free...we must request donations because we rely completely on your funds to purchase all of the the ingredients and supplies and pay for shipping costs.
  • Adult | *Kids Against Hunger suggests $20-25/person
  • Youth | (high school and younger): $10-$15/person (as long as our youth fund lasts)
  • Non-profit organization | Please email us about our "scholarship funds"

*If you would like to schedule a packing event, please check the schedule below and request a packing date from Kathy Kooima.

*The dates listed on the schedule are dates that are already reserved.

Upcoming Schedule of Packing Events

 

 

 

Plenty of open spots in May and June

 

THANK YOU   

 

 

Please check out the packing details above and then . . .

use this form to request a packing date - Kathy Kooima

 

ALLERGY WARNING: SOY PRODUCTS USED

 PLEASE NO OPEN TOE SHOES 

 

 

Dates below are reserved: Use this form to request a packing date  
 
Date Time Organization | Family | Group Group Size Hosted by/ # of meals packed
our schedule        

 meals 

DISTRIBUTED

Sioux Falls BackPack program

To Haiti...Guatemala...USA...Zambia...Liberia

2015

May 1, Fri

12:30 - 2:30

Harrisburg South Middle School, Aaron 55

11,664

May 2, Sat

        and....

10-11:30 am

10-11:30am

Click Rain, Paige

First UMC, May-Day Service, Lynn

20

10-20

5,400

May 6, Wed

         and....

6:30-8pm

6:30-8pm

Delaware Reformed Youth, Lennox, Rebecca

Our Savior's Lutheran 5th graders, Susan

31

 6,480

May 12, Tue

6:30-8pm

Avera Behavioral Health, Delores 10

 2,160

May 13, Wed

6:30-8pm

Memorial Lutheran, Eric 9

1,080

May 19, Tue

6:30-8pm Simply Perfect, Carolyn 15-20  Kallie & Shelby

May 20, Wed

6:30-8pm AVERA, Linda  42

 Kallie

Jeff

May 26 Tue

6:30-8pm West Side Lutheran, Fenecia 25  Lindsay

May 27 Wed

6:30-8pm Armour Girl Scouts, Armour SD, Brenda 13  Lindsay

June 8 Mon

1:30-3pm Avera Clinical IT, Julie 45

June 9 Tues

4:30pm Pfizer, Jane Malowski's group 9  Lindsay

June 10 Wed

2:30pm Kids First @First UMC Watertown, Sandee 10-15 Lindsay

June 15 - 18

TBD-daytime Central Baptist   

June 24  Wed

6:30-8pm St Michael Parish, Sylvia 40  

Jun 27, Sat

10-11:30am Our Saviors Lutheran, youth, Elise 24-40  

Nov 5-6

LuVerne UMC  **Off-Site  

Dec 1, Tue

6:30-8pm PREMIER Bankcard, Susan 40  

Dec 8, Tue

6:30-8pm First PREMIER Bank, Lindsey 40  

Feb 13, 2016

Fairmont MN  **Off-site  

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kids Against Hunger-Sioux Falls

2400 S. Minnesota Ave., Sioux Falls SD 57105  
info@kahsiouxfalls.org  
605.553.2199