Packaging Schedule

PLEASE NOTE

 packing days  packing location  packing fees

All packs are scheduled for:

  • Tuesdays & Wednesdays
    6:30-8:00pm
  • Saturdays | 10:00-11:30am
We are located on the Northeast corner of Minnesota Ave & 33rd St, on the East end of the Avera Living Well Center (see map) As much as we would like everyone to be able to pack meals for free...we must request donations because we rely completely on your funds to purchase all of the the ingredients and supplies and pay for shipping costs.
  • Adult | *Kids Against Hunger suggests $20-25/person
  • Youth | (high school and younger): $10-$15/person (as long as our youth fund lasts)
  • Non-profit organization | Please email us about our "scholarship funds"

*If you would like to schedule a packing event, please check the schedule below and request a packing date from Kathy Kooima.

*The dates listed on the schedule are dates that are already reserved.

Upcoming Schedule of Packing Events

 

 

 

Schedule your pack today,

 

spots are filling up fast!!

 

 

 

THANK YOU   

  

Please check out the packing details above and then . . .

use this form to request a packing date - Jeff Behrend

 

ALLERGY WARNING: SOY PRODUCTS USED

 PLEASE NO OPEN TOE SHOES 

 

 

Dates below are reserved: Use this form to request a packing date  
 
Date Time Organization | Family | Group Group Size Hosted by/ # of meals packed
our schedule        

 meals 

DISTRIBUTED

Sioux Falls BackPack program

To Haiti...Guatemala...USA...Zambia...Nepal

              2015

Aug 12, Wed

1-2:30pm Augustana Collage, Tatjana 11

 2,376

Aug 29, Sat

8:30-10:30am Augie Recreational Services, Kristi 12

 7,344

Aug 31, Mon

9:45-10:45am Augustana Welcome Week, Kayla 35

4,536

Sept 11, Fri

1:30-3pm Spader Business Management, Tim 30  

Sept 19, Sat

10-11:30am First Christian Reformed Church, Kari 30  

Sept 22-23

3:30-5pm Novartis - Larchwood, IA Becky **Off-site 160  

Sept 22, Tues

6:30-8pm Peace Lutheran Church, Renae 40  

Oct 10, Sat

10-11:30am Edgerton GEMS Girls' Club, Jen 30  Lindsay

Oct 13, Tues

4:30-6pm Avera IT Department, Michelle 30-40  

Oct 17, Sat

10-11:30am First Christian Reformed Church, Kari 30 Lindsay

Oct 17, Sat

11:30-1pm Burke Larger Parish UMC, Clay 20-25 Lindsay 

Oct 21, Wed

6:30-8pm St. Mary Parish Dell Rapids, Erin 45  

Nov 3, Tues

6:30-8pm Arise Church, Angela 10-20  Lindsay

Nov 5-6

TBD LuVerne UMC  **Off-Site 400  

Nov 14, Sat

10-11:30am Girl Scout Troop 53108, Jill
25-30  Lindsay

Nov 21, Sat

10-11:30am First Christian Reformed Church, Kari 30  Lindsay

Dec 1, Tue

6:30-8pm PREMIER Bankcard, Susan 40  Lindsay

Dec 8, Tue

6:30-8pm First PREMIER Bank, Lindsey 40  Lindsay

Dec 19, Sat

10-11:30am First Christian Reformed Church, Kari 30  

             2016  

Jan 16, Sat

10-11:30am First Christian Reformed Church, Kari
30  

Jan 30, Sat

9-10:30am

10:30am-12pm

Dakota UM Youth - Yankton, Diane  100  

Feb 13, Sat

10-11:30am West Central Baptist Church, Holly 30  

Feb 13, Sat

8am-4pm Fairmont MN, Karen  **Off-site 500  

Feb 20, Sat

10-11:30am First Christian Reformed Church, Kari 30  

Feb 23, Tues

6:30-8pm Sioux Falls Downtown Lions Club, Joel 40  

Feb 24, Wed

6:30-8pm

Brandon/Split Rock Lutheran 8th Grade, Dan  40  

Mar 2, Wed

6:30-8pm Brandon/Split Rock Lutheran 7th Grade, Dan  40  

Mar 2-6

TBD Central Baptist, Chuck **Off-site 600  

Mar 19, Sat

10-11:30am First Christian Reformed Church, Kari 30  

Apr 16, Sat

10-11:30am First Christian Reformed Church, Kari 30  

Apr 27, Wed

6:30-8pm Sunnycrest UMC Youth, Kris 40  

May 14, Sat

10-11:30am First Christian Reformed Church, Kari 30  

May 18, Wed

6:30-8pm Sioux Falls UMC, Ali 20-30  

June, 18 Sat

10-11:30am First Christian Reformed Church, Kari 30  

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kids Against Hunger-Sioux Falls

2400 S. Minnesota Ave., Sioux Falls SD 57105  
info@kahsiouxfalls.org  
605.553.2199