Packaging Schedule

PLEASE NOTE

 packing days  packing location  packing fees

All packs are scheduled for:

  • Tuesdays & Wednesdays
    6:30-8:00pm
  • Saturdays | 10:00-11:30am
We are located on the Northeast corner of Minnesota Ave & 33rd St, on the East end of the Avera Living Well Center (see map) As much as we would like everyone to be able to pack meals for free...we must request donations because we rely completely on your funds to purchase all of the the ingredients and supplies and pay for shipping costs.
  • Adult | *Kids Against Hunger suggests $20-25/person
  • Youth | (high school and younger): $10-$15/person (as long as our youth fund lasts)
  • Non-profit organization | Please email us about our "scholarship funds"

*If you would like to schedule a packing event, please check the schedule below and
 request a packing date from Jeff Behrend.

*The dates listed on the schedule are dates that are already reserved.

Upcoming Schedule of Packing Events

 

Check your calenders, dates are filling up fast!!!

 

We are open all summer for pack events.

 

 

 

THANK YOU   

  

Please check out the packing details above and then . . .

use this form to request a packing date - Jeff Behrend

 

ALLERGY WARNING: SOY PRODUCTS USED

 PLEASE NO OPEN TOE SHOES 

 

 

Dates below are reserved: Use this form to request a packing date  
 
Date Time Organization | Family | Group Group Size Hosted by/ # of meals packed
our schedule        

 

 

Meals Distributed to:

Sioux Falls BackPack program

To Haiti | Guatemala | USA | Zambia | Nepal

 

 

                          2017  
June 11, Sun 6-8pm Pizza Ranch Corporate, Perry ***off site 150 38,880
June 15, Thur 1:30-3pm First Premier Bankcard, Luke 40 Evan, Dan
June 16, Fri 3-5pm Lindsey 12th Birthday, Paula 20 Dan
June 20, Tues

10-11:30am

1-2:30pm

First United Methodist Church, Andrea

35

35

Darrel/Pete
June 21, Wed 6:30-8pm Holy Cross Lutheran, Marilyn 30 Maggie, Jon
June 22, Thur 1:30-3pm First Premier Bankcard, Luke 40 Dan
June 24, Sat 8am-1pm The Ransom Church, Phill 200 Jeff, Maggie, Jon
June 26, Mon 1-2:30pm Augustana Lutheran Church, Amy 15 Evan, Dan
June 27, Tues 6:30-8pm Avera, Jolene 40  
June 28, Wed 6:30-8pm Our Saviors Youth, Elise 18 Evan, Dan
July 26, Wed 6:30-8pm St. Micheal's Perish, Jane 40  
Aug 26, Sat 6:30-8pm Beaver Valley Lutheran Youth, PJ 30  
Sept 12, Tues 6:30-8pm Avera, Jolene 40  
Oct 18, Wed 6:30-8pm Sanford School of Medicine 35  
Oct 24, Tues 5:30-7pm Redstone Law Firm, Amy 20  
Nov 18, Sat 10-11:30am Faith Baptist Fellowship, David 20  
Dec 12, Tues 6:30-8pm Avera, Jolene 40  
   

                                       2018

   
Feb 17, Sat TBD Fairmont Area Pack, Karen 600  
Mar 13, Tues 6:30-8pm Avera, Jolene 40  
Apr 14, Sat 10-11:30am Hope Lutheran, Amy 32