Packaging Schedule

PLEASE NOTE

 packing days  packing location  packing fees

All packs are scheduled for:

  • Tuesdays & Wednesdays
    6:30-8:00pm
  • Saturdays | 10:00-11:30am
We are located on the Northeast corner of Minnesota Ave & 33rd St, on the East end of the Avera Living Well Center (see map) As much as we would like everyone to be able to pack meals for free...we must request donations because we rely completely on your funds to purchase all of the the ingredients and supplies and pay for shipping costs.
  • Adult | *Kids Against Hunger suggests $20-25/person
  • Youth | (high school and younger): $10-$15/person (as long as our youth fund lasts)
  • Non-profit organization | Please email us about our "scholarship funds"

*If you would like to schedule a packing event, please check the schedule below and request a packing date from Kathy Kooima.

*The dates listed on the schedule are dates that are already reserved.

Upcoming Schedule of Packing Events

 

 Slots have filled up fast!!

 

 

 Please look into APRIL & MAY

 

THANK YOU   

 

 

Please check out the packing details above and then . . .

use this form to request a packing date - Kathy Kooima

 

ALLERGY WARNING: SOY PRODUCTS USED

 PLEASE NO OPEN TOE SHOES 

 

 

Dates below are reserved: Use this form to request a packing date  
 
Date Time Organization | Family | Group Group Size Hosted by/ # of meals packed
our schedule        

 meals 

DISTRIBUTED

Sioux Falls BackPack program

To Haiti...Guatemala...USA...Zambia...Liberia

2015

Jan 17 Sat

10-11:30am

Central Farmers Coop, Dana

44

 11,664

Jan 21, Wed

                  ...and...

6:30-8pm

6:30-8pm

Grace Lutheran, Youth Confirmation, Anna

Spirit of Joy Lutheran, High School youth, Angie

35

 6,048

Jan 24 Sat

10-11:30am Edgerton MN, GEMS girls club, Jen 31  3,024

Jan 28, Wed

 6:30-8pm St Mary, 7th & 8th gr, Candy/Jeanne  29  5,184

Jan 31 Sat

 10-11:30am West Center Baptist, Madison SD, Holly   31  4,752

Feb 3 Tues

6:30-8pm Our Redeemer Youth, Deb 30

 4,752

Feb 4 Wed

6:30-8pm 3rd Ave Squared-Rock Rapids youth, Heather 29

 4,968

Feb 7 Sat

10-11:30am Peace Lutheran, Holly (donation submitted Nov) 26

 6,048

Feb 7 Sat

2-4pm Augie Faith Fest, Tori 46  5,400

Feb 9 Mon

11-1pm lindquist and Vennum LLP, Heath 14  3,024

Feb 10 Tue

6:30-8pm AVERA, Linda 25

 6,048

Feb 11 Wed

6:30-8pm St Mary, high school, Candy/Jeanne 30  3,240

Feb 17 Tue

                  and...

6:30-8pm

6:30-8pm

South Sioux Kiwanis, John

Shalom Lutheran, Terry

15

24

 4,968

Feb 24 Tue

 6:30-8pm  Sioux Falls Downtown Lions Club, Joel  30-40  Maggie & Jon

Feb 25 Wed

6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran Youth, 6th gr, Pastor Dan 33/6adults

 Kallie &

*Ellie

Mar 3 Tue

6:30-8pm Roosevelt NHS, group 1, Kiki 20

 Lindsay &

Sam

Mar 4 Wed

6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran Youth, 7th gr, Pastor Dan 27/6 adults

 Kallie &

*Ellie

Mar 6 Fri

1-2:30pm St. Katharine Drexel School, 6th Grade, Erin 15/2 adults  Jeff

Mar 7 Sat

10-11:30am First Presbyterian Churh, Sibley IA, Marilyn 30

 Lindsay &

*Kallie

Mar 7 Sat

1-2:30pm Augustana Rec Services, Keifer 13  Kallie

Mar 11 Wed

6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran Youth, 8th gr, Pastor Dan 37/8 adults  Maggie & Jon

Mar 14 Sat

10-11:30am Roosevelt NHS, group 2, Kiki 20  Lindsay

Mar 17 Tue

6:30-8pm Washington NHS, Allison 30

 Lindsay &

*

Mar 18-22

Central Baptist, Chuck  ** OFF-SITE

 

Mar 21 Sat

10-11:30am Hope Lutheran, Elaine 26  Lindsay

Mar 24 Tue

6:30-8pm Stan Graber Financial Services, Stan 30-40  Maggie & Jon

Mar 28 Sat?

10-11:30am Faith Baptist Fellowship, JoAnne 
30

 *

 *

Mar 31 Tue

6:30-8pm Risk Admin Services, Inc. Kelli 20

 Kallie &

*

Apr 1 Wed

6:30-8pm First Church of God, Ignite Youth, Nikki, Marion SD 35  

April 5th

HAPPY EASTER    

Apr 7 Tue

6:30-8pm Kiwanis Club of Sioux Falls, Carolyn 35

 Kallie &

*

Apr 8 Wed

6:30-8pm First UMC, Taylor 30

 Kallie &

 

Apr 11, Sat

10-11:30am Lennox Ebenezer Presby.  Lennox SD, Kathy
20  

April 17

Sioux Falls Christian   

Apr 22 Wed

6:30-8pm Sunnycrest UMC, Pastor Kris 35

 Kallie & 

 

Apr 25, Sat

Sioux Falls Rotary South, Andrew

150

in shifts

Jeff, Darrell &

**

Apr 26

Shalom, Heath / DeAnna   **OFF-SITE 100  

Apr 29 ??

  Gloria Dei, Sandy 40++

 Kallie & 

 

May 12 Tue

6:30-8pm

Avera Behavioral Health, Delores 25

 Jenna &

Sam

May 20 Wed

6:30-8pm AVERA, Linda 42  

Jun 10 Wed

6:30-8pm Salem Lutheran, Salem SD, Pastor Sue 20  

JULY

CLOSED  

Dec 1 Tue

6:30-8pm PREMIER Bankcard, Susan 40  

Dec 8 Tue

6:30-8pm First PREMIER Bank, Lindsey 40  

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kids Against Hunger-Sioux Falls

2400 S. Minnesota Ave., Sioux Falls SD 57105  
info@kahsiouxfalls.org  
605.553.2199