Packaging Schedule

PLEASE NOTE

 packing days  packing location  packing fees

All packs are scheduled for:

  • Tuesdays & Wednesdays
    6:30-8:00pm
  • Saturdays | 10:00-11:30am
We are located on the Northeast corner of Minnesota Ave & 33rd St, on the East end of the Avera Living Well Center (see map) As much as we would like everyone to be able to pack meals for free...we must request donations because we rely completely on your funds to purchase all of the the ingredients and supplies and pay for shipping costs.
  • Adult | *Kids Against Hunger suggests $20-25/person
  • Youth | (high school and younger): $10-$15/person (as long as our youth fund lasts)
  • Non-profit organization | Please email us about our "scholarship funds"

*If you would like to schedule a packing event, please check the schedule below and request a packing date from Kathy Kooima.

*The dates listed on the schedule are dates that are already reserved.

Upcoming Schedule of Packing Events

 

 

 

We are open all summer!!!

 

 

 

 

 

THANK YOU   

  

Please check out the packing details above and then . . .

use this form to request a packing date - Jeff Behrend

 

ALLERGY WARNING: SOY PRODUCTS USED

 PLEASE NO OPEN TOE SHOES 

 

 

Dates below are reserved: Use this form to request a packing date  
 
Date Time Organization | Family | Group Group Size Hosted by/ # of meals packed
our schedule        

 meals 

DISTRIBUTED

Sioux Falls BackPack program

To Haiti...Guatemala...USA...Zambia...Nepal

             2016  
June 8, Wed 6:30-8pm Our Saviors Lutheran Youth Group, Elise 15 2,376
June 11, Sat 1-2:30 ESI, Jamie 20  4,320
June 14, Tues 6:30-8pm Avera, Linda 34  5,616

June 18, Sat

10-11:30am First Christian Reformed Church, Kari 14  3,888
June 23, Thurs 10:30-11:45am Capital Services, Renita 11  2,376
June 28, Tues 9-11:30am Central Baptist VBS, Adam 25  Art
June 29, Wed 9-11:30am Central Baptist VBS, Adam 25  Art
June 30, Thurs 9-11:30am Central Baptist VBS, Adam 25  Jeff
July 13, Wed 6:30-8pm St, Micheal's Parish, Sylvia 40  

July 20, Wed

6:30-8pm LSS Mentoring, Brandi 10-20  
July 23, Sat 10-11:30am Holy Cross Lutheran, Marilyn 20  
Aug 8, Tues 6:30-8pm Sioux Empire Project Managment, Ryan 20  
Aug 10, Wed 6:30-8pm Peace Lutheran Church, Betsy 40-45  
Sept 13, Tues 3-9pm DSU CRU Ministry, Eric 150  
Sept 14, Wed 6:30-8pm Avera, Linda 40  

Sept 29-30

TBD LuVerne UMC, Dorie ***Off Site 400  
Oct 10, Mon 6:30-8pm Weber 4H Group, Erin 25  
Oct 19, Wed 6:30-8pm St. Mary Parish Dell Rapids, Erin 35-40  
Oct 22, Sat 10-11:30am Edgerton GEM's Girls Club, Jen 30  
Dec 7, Wed 6:30-8pm Avera, Linda 40  
                                         2017    
 Feb 18, Sat  8am-5pm  Fairmont, MN ***Off Site  500  
Mar 14, Tues 6:30-8pm Avera, Linda 40  
Apr 29, Sat 9:30am-12pm The Ransom Church Live to Serve, Phill 50  
June 24, Sat 8am-1pm The Ransom Church, Phill 200  

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kids Against Hunger-Sioux Falls

2400 S. Minnesota Ave., Sioux Falls SD 57105  
info@kahsiouxfalls.org  
605.553.2199