Packaging Schedule

PLEASE NOTE

 packing days  packing location  packing fees

All packs are scheduled for:

  • Tuesdays & Wednesdays
    6:30-8:00pm
  • Saturdays | 10:00-11:30am
We are located on the Northeast corner of Minnesota Ave & 33rd St, on the East end of the Avera Living Well Center (see map) As much as we would like everyone to be able to pack meals for free...we must request donations because we rely completely on your funds to purchase all of the the ingredients and supplies and pay for shipping costs.
  • Adult | *Kids Against Hunger suggests $20-25/person
  • Youth | (high school and younger): $10-$15/person (as long as our youth fund lasts)
  • Non-profit organization | Please email us about our "scholarship funds"

*If you would like to schedule a packing event, please check the schedule below and request a packing date from Kathy Kooima.

*The dates listed on the schedule are dates that are already reserved.

Upcoming Schedule of Packing Events

 

Our limited dates for Aug/Sep/Oct have filled up fast!!

Please check into November.

 

 

 

THANK YOU   

 

 

Please check out the packing details above and then . . .

use this form to request a packing date - Kathy Kooima

 

 

  ALLERGY WARNING: SOY PRODUCTS USED

 PLEASE NO OPEN TOE SHOES 

 

 

Dates below are reserved: Use this form to request a packing date  
 
Date Time Organization | Family | Group Group Size Hosted by/ # of meals packed
our schedule is fulll      

Total meals this year

DISTRIBUTED

TO HAITI...Guatemala...USA...Zambia...Liberia

 

 

Thank you

for

Your

 Support

We are not scheduling any more

 Packing sessions in July

Please check back with us

limited August sessions are full 

September is almost full!

HAVE    A

GREAT SUMMER!

 

   

 

   

July           CLOSED

       

Aug 5 Tue -postponed

6:30-8pm  Rhett's 9th Birthday Party, Jana  10-15  Art

Aug 7 Thur-moved to Sep

9:30-11am Our Saviors Lutheran youth, 6:8 Crew, Elise 17  Kathy

Aug 12 Tue

6:30-8pm Lutheran SS, USucceed, Brandi 14  3240

Aug 26 Tue

6:30-8pm Avera Health, Linda 30-40

 Lindsay &

Stephanie & Peter

Sep 6 Sat

10:00am-11:30

Peace Lutheran, Ranae

40+  

Sep 9-11 

closed

Prep for Luverne

   

Sep 12-13

 

Luverne

   

Sep 17-18

closed

Post Luverne

   

Sep 20 Sat

10-11:30am

Sammons Group,

  Art?

Sep 23 Tue

6:30-8pm

USF Freshmen

30  

Sep 24 Wed

6:30-8pm

USF Freshmen

30  

Sep 27 Sat

                   ...and

10-11:30am

10-11:30am

Our Saviors Lutheran, Elise

USF Freshmen

15-20

20

 

Oct 7 Tues

6:30-8pm

CH Robinson Company, Beth

50  

Oct 11 Sat

10-11:30am

Westside Lutheran(Roe), Adam

25  

Oct 18 Sat

10-11:30am Faith Baptist Fellowship Youth, Pastor Moe 20  

Oct 22 Wed

6:30-8pm Dell Rapids St Mary's confirmation class, Erin

39youth

8adults

 

Oct 29 Wed

6:30-8pm Church at the Gate Small group, Nathan 14-20  

Nov 1 Sat

              ?      ...and...

10-11:30am

10-11:30am

Maurice Reformed Church, Maurice Iowa, Jill

Vander Plaats Family Christmas, Michelle

20-25

10-15

 

Nov 18 Tue

6:30-8pm AVERA, Linda 30-40  

Dec 2 Tue

6:30-8pm

Big Brother-Big Sisters, Michelle

20-30  

Dec 9, Tue 

6-8ish

PREMIER Bankcard-Susan

40  

2015

 

 

   

Jan

       

Feb 24 Tue

 6:30-8pm  Sioux Falls Downtown Lions Club, Joel  30-40  

Feb 18 Wed

6:30-8pm AVERA, Linda 42  

Feb 25 Wed

6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran Youth, 6th gr, Pastor Dan 33/6adults  

Mar 4 Wed

6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran Youth, 7th gr, Pastor Dan 27/6adults  

Mar 11 Wed

6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran Youth, 8th gr, Pastor Dan 37/8adults  

Mar 18  Wed?

6:30-8pm Good News Church, Ryan 40  

Mar 25 Wed?

6:30-8pm Good News Church, Ryan 40  

May 20 Wed

6:30-8pm AVERA, Linda 42  

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kids Against Hunger-Sioux Falls

2400 S. Minnesota Ave., Sioux Falls SD 57105  
info@kahsiouxfalls.org  
605.759.8387