Packaging Schedule

PLEASE NOTE

 packing days  packing location  packing fees

All packs are scheduled for:

  • Tuesdays & Wednesdays
    6:30-8:00pm
  • Saturdays | 10:00-11:30am
We are located on the Northeast corner of Minnesota Ave & 33rd St, on the East end of the Avera Living Well Center (see map) As much as we would like everyone to be able to pack meals for free...we must request donations because we rely completely on your funds to purchase all of the the ingredients and supplies and pay for shipping costs.
  • Adult | *Kids Against Hunger suggests $20-25/person
  • Youth | (high school and younger): $10-$15/person (as long as our youth fund lasts)
  • Non-profit organization | Please email us about our "scholarship funds"

*If you would like to schedule a packing event, please check the schedule below and request a packing date from Kathy Kooima.

*The dates listed on the schedule are dates that are already reserved.

Upcoming Schedule of Packing Events

 

 Slots have filled up fast!!

 

There are a few dates left in January, February & March

 

 Please look into APRIL

 

THANK YOU   

 

 

Please check out the packing details above and then . . .

use this form to request a packing date - Kathy Kooima

 

ALLERGY WARNING: SOY PRODUCTS USED

 PLEASE NO OPEN TOE SHOES 

 

 

Dates below are reserved: Use this form to request a packing date  
 
Date Time Organization | Family | Group Group Size Hosted by/ # of meals packed
our schedule is fulll      

Total meals this year

DISTRIBUTED

TO HAITI...Guatemala...USA...Zambia...Liberia

   

Nov 1 Sat

              ?      ...and...

10-11:30am

10-11:30am

Maurice Reformed Church, Maurice Iowa, Jill

Vander Plaats Family Christmas, Michelle

33

 4752

Nov 4 Tue

 6:30-8pm

 Abiding Savior, Shantel

43

 3888

Nov 8 Sat

10-11:30am

Arise Church, Josh

15

 Darrel

Nov 12 Wed

6:30-8pm

Spirit of Joy Lutheran, Middle School grp 1,Angie

Heidelberger Family, Liza

25-30

4

5616

Nov 13

6:30-8pm

Augie Nursing Students, Gretchen

20

 Darrel

Nov 15 Sat

No show SDSU Biology, Melanie 40  ---

Nov 18 Tue

6:30-8pm AVERA, Linda 50  9072

Nov 19 Wed

6:30-8pm Beresford Zion UMC youth, Mark 17 3672

Nov 22 Sat

10-11:30am  First CRC Norma  15-20

 Meg

Peter

Nov 26-Nov 30

CLOSED HAPPY THANKSGIVING

Dec 2 Tue

             And...

6:30-8pm

6:30-8pm

Big Brother-Big Sisters, Michelle

Girl Scouts, Junior, Lisa

45

 691

Dec 3 Wed 

6:30-8PM

Architecture Incorporated, Andrew 

15-20

 Stephanie

Peter

Dec 6  Sat

10-11:30am

Pierce Family, Rhonda

45

 Maggie & Jon

Dec 9, Tue 

6-8ish

PREMIER Bankcard-Susan

37  8424

Dec 10 Wed

6:30-8pm

Spirit of Joy Lutheran, Middle school grp #2,  Angie

25-30  Maggie & Jon

Dec 13 Sat

10-11:30am

Roosevelt Student Council

25

Stephanie

Peter

Dec 16 Tues

6:30-8pm

First PREMIER bank, Lindsey

40  Shelby & Stephanie

Dec 17 Wed

 6:30-8pm

 Our Saviors Lutheran, Elise

 40  Stephanie

Dec 21-Jan 2

CLOSED

MERRY CHRISTMAS & HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

2015

Jan 17 Sat

10-11:30am

Central Farmers Coop, Dana

35

 

Jan 21, Wed

                  ...and...

6:30-8pm

6:30-8pm

Grace Lutheran, Youth Confirmation, Anna

Spirit of Joy Lutheran, High School youth, Angie

24

12-18

 

Jan 24 Sat??

10-11:30am Edgerton MN, GEMS girls club, Jen 35  

Jan 28, Wed

 6:30-8pm St Mary, 7th & 8th gr, Candy/Jeanne  30   

Jan 31 Sat

 10-11:30am West Center Baptist, Madison SD, Holly    30  

Feb 4 Wed

6:30-8pm 3rd Ave Squared-Rock Rapids youth, Heather 29  

Feb 7 Sat

10-11:30am Peace Lutheran, Holly (donation submitted Nov) 40  

Feb 10 Tue

6:30-8pm AVERA, Linda 42  

Feb 17 Tue

6:30-8pm South Sioux Kiwanis, John 15  

Feb 11 Wed

6:30-8pm St Mary, high school, Candy/Jeanne 30  

Feb 24 Tue

 6:30-8pm  Sioux Falls Downtown Lions Club, Joel  30-40  

Feb 25 Wed

6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran Youth, 6th gr, Pastor Dan 33/6adults  

Mar 4 Wed

6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran Youth, 7th gr, Pastor Dan 27/6adults  

Mar 7 Sat?

10-11:30am First Presbyterian Churh, Sibley IA, Marilyn 30  

Mar 11 Wed

6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran Youth, 8th gr, Pastor Dan 37/8adults  

Mar 18  Wed?

6:30-8pm Good News Church, Ryan 40  

Mar 25 Wed?

6:30-8pm Good News Church, Ryan 40  

Apr 1 Wed

6:30-8pm First Church of God, Ignite Youth, Nikki, Marion SD 35  

April 5th

HAPPY EASTER    

Apr 29 ??

  Gloria Dei, Sandy 40++  

May 20 Wed

6:30-8pm AVERA, Linda 42  

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kids Against Hunger-Sioux Falls

2400 S. Minnesota Ave., Sioux Falls SD 57105  
info@kahsiouxfalls.org  
605.759.8387