Packaging Schedule

PLEASE NOTE

 packing days  packing location  packing fees

All packs are scheduled for:

  • Tuesdays & Wednesdays
    6:30-8:00pm
  • Saturdays | 10:00-11:30am
We are located on the Northeast corner of Minnesota Ave & 33rd St, on the East end of the Avera Living Well Center (see map) As much as we would like everyone to be able to pack meals for free...we must request donations because we rely completely on your funds to purchase all of the the ingredients and supplies and pay for shipping costs.
  • Adult | *Kids Against Hunger suggests $20-25/person
  • Youth | (high school and younger): $10-$15/person (as long as our youth fund lasts)
  • Non-profit organization | Please email us about our "scholarship funds"

*If you would like to schedule a packing event, please check the schedule below and
 request a packing date from Jeff Behrend.

*The dates listed on the schedule are dates that are already reserved.

Upcoming Schedule of Packing Events

 

Check your calenders, dates are filling up fast

 

We are open all summer for pack events

 

 

 

THANK YOU   

  

Please check out the packing details above and then . . .

use this form to request a packing date - Jeff Behrend

 

ALLERGY WARNING: SOY PRODUCTS USED

 PLEASE NO OPEN TOE SHOES 

 

 

Dates below are reserved: Use this form to request a packing date  
 
Date Time Organization | Family | Group Group Size Hosted by/ # of meals packed
our schedule        

 

 

Meals Distributed to:

Sioux Falls BackPack program

To Haiti | Guatemala | USA | Zambia | Nepal

 

 

                          2017  
Apr 1, Sat 10-11:30am Lincoln High School Student Council, Jennifer 28 6,048
Apr 5-9  TBD Central Baptist Church, Brian***Off Site 60 96,552
Apr 8 2-4pm Abby Eastman Birthday Party, Cari 42 3,240
Apr 12 Wed 6:30-8pm

Delaware Reformed Youth Group, Rebecca

Canton Lutheran / Veldhuizen Family, Christine

32

6,696
Apr 18, Tues 6:30-8pm O'Gorman High School, Ann 25 Kallie, Kyle, Ben
Apr 19, Wed 7-8:30pm Second Reformed Church Youth, Keith 30-40 Maggie, Jon, Ben
Apr 21, Fri 8:30-2:30pm Sioux Falls Christian Middle School 200 Jeff
Apr 22, Sat 10-11:30am American Heritage Girls/Trail Life 30-35 Evan, Dan
Apr 25, Tues 6:30-8pm Lynwood Church, Donna  30-40  
Apr 26, Wed 6:30-8pm Sunnycreast United Methodist, Kris 60 Maggie, Jon, Kallie
Apr 27, Thurs 4-5:30pm Liberty Elementary Staff, Aaron 25 Jeff
May 2, Tues 6:30-8pm HDR Engineering, Elizabeth 35  
May 3, Wed 6:30-8pm Zion Lutheran Church - OK We Will, Mandy 50 Even, Dan
May 6, Sat 10-11:30pm Hope Lutheran Church, Elaine 32 Kyle
May 9, Tues 6:30-8pm Kiwanis Club of Sioux Falls, Rick 25  
May 13, Sat 10-11:30 SALSA, Stacy 25  
May, 10 Wed 6:30-8pm Christ Lutheran, Dave 50  
May 16, Tues 6:30-8pm St. Katheran Drexel, Jim 40  
May 17, Wed 6:30-8pm 3rd Ave Squared UMC Rock Rapids, Kathy 20  
May 20, Sat 10am-Noon Rotary South, Sara 40  
May, 23, Wed  6:30-8pm HDR Engineering, Elizabeth 35  
June 11, Sun 6-8pm Pizza Ranch Corporate, Perry ***off site 150  Jeff
June 13, Tues 6:30-8pm Avera, Jolene,  40  
June 21, Wed 6:30-8pm Holy Cross Lutheran, marilyn 30  
June 24, Sat 8am-1pm The Ransom Church, Phill 200 Jeff
July, 26, Wed 6:30-8pm St. Micheal's Perish, Jane 40  
Sept 12, Tues 6:30-8pm Avera, Jolene 40  
Aug 26, Sat 10-11:30am Beaver Valley Lutheran Youth, PJ 30  
Oct 18, Wed 6:30-8pm Sanford School of Medicine 35  
Dec 12, Tues 6:30-8pm Avera, Jolene 40  
   

                                       2018

   
Feb 17, Sat TBD Fairmont Area Pack, Karen 600  
Mar 13, Tues 6:30-8pm Avera, Jolene 40