Packaging Schedule

PLEASE NOTE

 packing days  packing location  packing fees

All packs are scheduled for:

  • Tuesdays & Wednesdays
    6:30-8:00pm
  • Saturdays | 10:00-11:30am
We are located on the Northeast corner of Minnesota Ave & 33rd St, on the East end of the Avera Living Well Center (see map) As much as we would like everyone to be able to pack meals for free...we must request donations because we rely completely on your funds to purchase all of the the ingredients and supplies and pay for shipping costs.
  • Adult | *Kids Against Hunger suggests $20-25/person
  • Youth | (high school and younger): $10-$15/person (as long as our youth fund lasts)
  • Non-profit organization | Please email us about our "scholarship funds"

*If you would like to schedule a packing event, please check the schedule below and request a packing date from Kathy Kooima.

*The dates listed on the schedule are dates that are already reserved.

Upcoming Schedule of Packing Events

 

Our limited dates for Oct-Nov have filled up fast!!

Please check into December.

 

 

 

THANK YOU   

 

 

Please check out the packing details above and then . . .

use this form to request a packing date - Kathy Kooima

 

 

  ALLERGY WARNING: SOY PRODUCTS USED

 PLEASE NO OPEN TOE SHOES 

 

 

Dates below are reserved: Use this form to request a packing date  
 
Date Time Organization | Family | Group Group Size Hosted by/ # of meals packed
our schedule is fulll      

Total meals this year

DISTRIBUTED

TO HAITI...Guatemala...USA...Zambia...Liberia

 

 

Thank you

for

Your

 Support

We are not scheduling any more

 Packing sessions in July

Please check back with us

limited August sessions are full 

September is almost full!

HAVE    A

GREAT SUMMER!

 

   

 

   

July           CLOSED

       

Sep 6 Sat

10:00am-11:30

Peace Lutheran, Ranae

20-24  Art

Sep 9-11 

closed

Prep for Luverne

   

Sep 12-13

 

Luverne

   

Sep 17-18

closed

Post Luverne

   

Sep 23 Tue

                 ...and..

6:15-7pm

7:15-8pm

USF Freshmen,

USF Freshmen

30+

30+

 9,936 Meals

Sep 27 Sat

                   ...and

10-11:30am

10-11:30am

Our Saviors Lutheran, Elise

USF Freshmen, Gretchen

15-20

20

Lindsay *

Peter 

Oct 7 Tues

6:30-8pm

CH Robinson Company, Beth

50 Dave & Tammy 

Oct 11 Sat

10-11:30am

Westside Lutheran(Roe), Adam

Heidelberger Family, Liza

25

4

 Lindsay(Maggie & Jon training)  

Peter

Oct 15 Wed

6:30-8pm

Abiding SaviorYouth, Christian S.

25-30  Darrel(Maggie & Jon training)

Oct 16 Thurs??

8:30 am?9:30am?

 Challenge Center Elementary 5th gr, Dean M.

 65  Darrel, Peter

Oct 18 Sat

10-11:30am Faith Baptist Fellowship Youth, Pastor Moe 20  Lindsay

Oct 22 Wed

6:30-8pm Dell Rapids St Mary's confirmation class, Erin

39youth

8adults

 *

Maggie & Jon

Oct 29 Wed

6:30-8pm Church at the Gate Small group, Nathan 14-20  Maggie & Jon

Oct 30 or 31??

9-10am

10:15-11:15am

 Challenge Center Elementary 5th gr, Dean M.

 30+

30+

 Darrel, Peter

Nov 1 Sat

              ?      ...and...

10-11:30am

10-11:30am

Maurice Reformed Church, Maurice Iowa, Jill

Vander Plaats Family Christmas, Michelle

20-25

10-15

 Maggie & Jon

Nov 12 Wed

6:30-8pm

Spirit of Joy Lutheran, Middle School grp 1,Angie

Heidelberger Family, Liza

25-30

4

 Maggie & Jon

Nov 15 Sat

10-11:30am SDSU Biology, Melanie 40  

Nov 18 Tue

6:30-8pm AVERA, Linda 30-40  Meg

Nov 19 Wed

6:30-8pm Beresford Zion UMC youth, Mark 20  Maggie & Jon

Nov 26-Nov 30

CLOSED HAPPY THANKSGIVING    

Dec 2 Tue

             And...

6:30-8pm

6:30-8pm

Big Brother-Big Sisters, Michelle

Girl Scouts, Junior, Lisa

20-30

6

 Meg

Dec 9, Tue 

6-8ish

PREMIER Bankcard-Susan

40  Meg

Dec 10 Wed

6:30-8pm

Spirit of Joy Lutheran, Middle school grp #2,  Angie

25-30  

Dec 17 ??

 

 

   

Dec 21-Jan 2

CLOSED

MERRY CHRISTMAS & HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

   

2015

 

 

   

Jan 11 ??

 

 

 

 

Jan 21, Wed

                  ...and...

6:30-8pm

6:30-8pm

Grace Lutheran, Youth Confirmation, Anna

Spirit of Joy Lutheran, High School youth, Angie

24

12-18

 

Jan 28, Wed

 6:30-8pm St Mary, 7th & 8th gr, Candy/Jeanne  30   

Jan 31 ??

       

Feb 4 Wed

6:30-8pm 3rd Ave Squared-Rock Rapids youth, Heather 29  

Feb 11 Wed

6:30-8pm St Mary, high school, Candy/Jeanne 30  

Feb 24 Tue

 6:30-8pm  Sioux Falls Downtown Lions Club, Joel  30-40  

Feb 18 Wed

6:30-8pm AVERA, Linda 42  

Feb 25 Wed

6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran Youth, 6th gr, Pastor Dan 33/6adults  

Mar 4 Wed

6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran Youth, 7th gr, Pastor Dan 27/6adults  

Mar 11 Wed

6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran Youth, 8th gr, Pastor Dan 37/8adults  

Mar 18  Wed?

6:30-8pm Good News Church, Ryan 40  

Mar 25 Wed?

6:30-8pm Good News Church, Ryan 40  

May 20 Wed

6:30-8pm AVERA, Linda 42  

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kids Against Hunger-Sioux Falls

2400 S. Minnesota Ave., Sioux Falls SD 57105  
info@kahsiouxfalls.org  
605.759.8387