Packaging Schedule

PLEASE NOTE

 packing days  packing location  packing fees

All packs are scheduled for:

  • Tuesdays & Wednesdays
    6:30-8:00pm
  • Saturdays | 10:00-11:30am
We are located on the Northeast corner of Minnesota Ave & 33rd St, on the East end of the Avera Living Well Center (see map) As much as we would like everyone to be able to pack meals for free...we must request donations because we rely completely on your funds to purchase all of the the ingredients and supplies and pay for shipping costs.
  • Adult | *Kids Against Hunger suggests $20-25/person
  • Youth | (high school and younger): $10-$15/person (as long as our youth fund lasts)
  • Non-profit organization | Please email us about our "scholarship funds"

*If you would like to schedule a packing event, please check the schedule below and
 request a packing date from Jeff Behrend.

*The dates listed on the schedule are dates that are already reserved.

Upcoming Schedule of Packing Events

 

Check your calenders, dates are filling up fast

 

We are open all summer for pack events

 

 

 

THANK YOU   

  

Please check out the packing details above and then . . .

use this form to request a packing date - Jeff Behrend

 

ALLERGY WARNING: SOY PRODUCTS USED

 PLEASE NO OPEN TOE SHOES 

 

 

Dates below are reserved: Use this form to request a packing date  
 
Date Time Organization | Family | Group Group Size Hosted by/ # of meals packed
our schedule        

 

 

Meals Distributed to:

Sioux Falls BackPack program

To Haiti | Guatemala | USA | Zambia | Nepal

 

 

                          2017  
Mar 4, Sat 10-11:30am First Lutheran Youth, Elias 20 3,024
Mar 8, Wed 6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran Church 5th Grade, Dan 24 3,024
Mar 9, Thur 6:30-8pm Augie Chapel, Paige 15 3,888
Mar 11, Sat 10-11:30am

Renner Lutheran Church, Jim

Trygg's Birthday Party

41

7,128

 

Mar 14, Tues 6:30-8pm Avera, Linda 48 9,936
Mar 15, Wed 6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran Church 6th Grade, Dan 28 6,048
Mar 18, Sat 10-11:30am

West Central Baptist Church, Holly

Bender Family, Jenn

48

4,968
Mar 20, Mon 6:30-8pm Our Saviors Lutheran Inwood, Sandy 20 4,320
Mar 21, Tues 6:30-8pm Stan Graber Finacial, Mary 20 4,320
Mar 22, Wed 6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran Church 7th Grade, Dan 35 5,400
Mar 24, Fri 6:30-8pm Augie Women's Soccer, Kallie 30 5,832
Mar 25, Sat 10-11:30am Sibley First Presbyterian, Kris 37 7,128
Mar 27, Mon 4-5:30 Capital Servies, Renita 15 Darrel
Mar 28, Tues

3:30-4:45

4:45-6

Augie Football, Brian

50

50

Jeff
Mar 29, Wed 6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran Church 8th Grade, Dan 35-40 Evan, Dan, Kallie
Mar 30, Thur 8am-7pm Marshall MN Area Pack, Julie ***Off Site 300 Jeff
Mar 31, Fri

8:45-10:15am

10:30-12pm

St. Mary's 5th grade, Courtney

St. Mary's 6th grade, Courtney

50

50

Jeff
Apr 1, Sat 10-11:30am Lincoln High School Student Council, Jennifer 35  
Apr 5-9  TBD Central Baptist Church, Brian***Off Site 800 Jeff
Apr 8 2-4pm Abby Eastman Birthday Party, Cari 30 Kyle
Apr 12 Wed 6:30-8pm

Delaware Reformed Youth Group, Rebecca

Canton Lutheran / Veldhuizen Family, Christine

16

15/5

Kallie, Ben
Apr 18, Tues 6:30-8pm O'Gorman High School, Ann 25 Kallie, Kyle, Ben
Apr 19, Wed 7-8:30pm Second Reformed Church Youth, Keith 30-40 Maggie, Jon, Ben
Apr 22, Sat 10-11:30am American Heritage Girls/Trail Life 30-35 Evan, Dan
Apr 26, Wed 6:30-8pm Sunnycreast United Methodist, Kris 60 Maggie, Jon, Kallie
Apr 29, Sat 9:30am-12pm The Ransom Church Live to Serve, Phill 50 Evan, Dan
May 3, Wed 6:30-8pm Zion Lutheran Church - OK We Will, Mandy 50 Even, Dan
May 6, Sat 10-11:30pm Hope Lutheran Church, Elaine 32 Kyle
May 9, Tues 6:30-8pm Kiwanis Club of Sioux Falls, Rick 25  
May 13, Sat 10-11:30 SALSA, Stacy 25  
May, 10 Wed 6:30-8pm Christ Lutheran, Dave 50  
May 16, Tues 6:30-8pm St. Katheran Drexel, Jim 40  
May 17, Wed 6:30-8pm 3rd Ave Squared UMC Rock Rapids, Kathy 20  
May 20, Sat 10am-Noon Rotary South, Sara 40  
June 11, Sun 6-8pm Pizza Ranch Corporate, Perry ***off site 150  Jeff
June 13, Tues 6:30-8pm Avera, Jolene,  40  
June 24, Sat 8am-1pm The Ransom Church, Phill 200 Jeff
July, 26, Wed 6:30-8pm St. Micheal's Perish, Jane 40  
Sept 12, Tues 6:30-8pm Avera, Jolene 40  
Aug 26, Sat 10-11:30am PJ Hansel 30  
Oct 18, Wed 6:30-8pm Sanford School of Medicine 35  
Dec 12, Tues 6:30-8pm Avera, Jolene 40  
   

                                       2018

   
Feb 17, Sat TBD Fairmont Area Pack, Karen 600  
Mar 13, Tues 6:30-8pm Avera, Jolene 40